Nominees announced for 32nd annual ASC Awards

by | Jan 10, 2018 | News | 0 comments

AscawardsIn an event streamed from the Clubhouse on Tuesday afternoon January 9th, the American Society of Cinematographers unveiled their nominees in all five competitive categories for the 32nd annual ASC Awards for Outstanding Cinematography.

The winners will be revealed at their annual awards banquet to be held at the Ray Dolby Ballroom at Hollywood & Highland on February 17th. The ASC Awards for Outstanding Achievement in Cinematography nominees for work in 2017 are:

Theatrical Release:
• Roger Deakins, ASC, BSC for Blade Runner 2049
• Bruno Delbonnel, ASC, AFC for Darkest Hour
• Hoyte van Hoytema, ASC, FSF, NSC for Dunkirk
• Rachel Morrison, ASC for Mudbound
• Dan Laustsen, ASC, DFF for The Shape of Water

Spotlight Award:
• Máté Herbai, HSC for On Body and Soul
• Mikhail Krichman, RGC for Loveless
• Mart Taniel for November

Episode of a Series for Non-Commercial Television:
• Gonzalo Amat for The Man in the High Castle (“Land O’ Smiles”) on Amazon
• Adriano Goldman, ASC, ABC for The Crown (“Smoke and Mirrors”) on Netflix
• Robert McLachlan, ASC, CSC for Game of Thrones (“The Spoils of War”) on HBO
• Gregory Middleton, ASC, CSC for Game of Thrones (“Dragonstone”) on HBO
• Alasdair Walker for Outlander (“The Battle Joined”) on Starz

Episode of a Series for Commercial Television:
• Dana Gonzales, ASC, ABC for Legion (“Chapter 1”) on FX
• David Greene, ASC, CSC for 12 Monkeys (“Mother”) on Syfy
• Kurt Jones for The Originals (“Bag of Cobras”) on The CW
• Boris Mojsovski, CSC for 12 Monkeys (“Thief”) on Syfy
• Crescenzo Notarile, ASC for Gotham (“The Executioner”) on Fox

Motion Picture, Miniseries, or Pilot Made for Television:
• Pepe Avila del Pino for The Deuce pilot on HBO
• Serge Desrosiers, CSC for Sometimes the Good Kill on Lifetime
• Mathias Herndl, AAC for Genius (“Chapter 1”) on National Geographic
• Shelly Johnson, ASC for Training Day pilot (“Apocalypse Now”) on CBS
• Christopher Probst, ASC for Mindhunter pilot on Netflix

In addition, four cinematographers who have been previously selected as this year’s ASC Awards honorees were announced in October. These included, (pictured from left to right below), Russell Carpenter, ASC (Lifetime Achievement Award), Russell Boyd, ASC, ACS (International Award), Alan Caso, ASC (Career Achievement in Television Award) and Stephen Lighthill, ASC (Presidents Award).

Feature 32nd awards


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Recent Posts

Archived Posts