Kees van Oostrum re-elected as President of ASC – See his DCS interview from Cine Gear Expo 2018

by | Jun 14, 2018 | News | 0 comments

Van Oostrum courtesy of ASC 300xThe board of governors of the American Society of Cinematographers has re-elected longtime DCS member, Kees van Oostrum to a third term as president of the organization.  Other Digital Cinema Society members re-elected as officers for the 2018-2019 term include Bill Bennett, John Simmons, and Cynthia Pusheck as vice presidents, David Darby as secretary; and Isidore Mankofsky as sergeant-at-arms.  The only officer who is not also a member of DCS is Treasurer, Levie Isaacks, ASC.  The Amercian Society of Cinematographers, now in its 99th year, has 385-plus active members and over 400 associate members from ancillary segments of the industry.

KEES V ASC250Van Oostrum is also the chairman and originator of the ASC Master Classes, which take place several times a year. He has more than 80 credits as Director of Photography including “Gettysburg” and “Gods and Generals,” with Emmy nominations for his work on the telefilms “Miss Rose White” and “Return to Lonesome Dove.”  See James Mathers’ interview with Kees Van Oostrum, ASC as part of our DCS coverage of Cine Gear Expo 2018:


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Recent Posts

Archived Posts