ASC Nominates Deakins, Faura, Lubezki, Pope, Yeoman for Outstanding Feature Cinematography

by | Jan 9, 2015 | News | 0 comments

ASC AwardsThe American Society of Cinematographers has nominated Roger Deakins, ASC, BSC; Óscar Faura; Emmanuel Lubezki, ASC, AMC; Dick Pope, BSC; and Robert Yeoman, ASC, for the ASC Award for Outstanding Achievement in Cinematography in a Theatrical Release.  Deakins is nominated for “Unbroken” (Universal Pictures), Faura for “The Imitation Game” (The Weinstein Co.), Lubezki for “Birdman” (Fox Searchlight Pictures), Pope for “Mr. Turner” (Sony Pictures Classics), and Yeoman for “The Grand Budapest Hotel” (Fox Searchlight Pictures).

The previously announced 10 nominees in television categories are:

Episode of a Regular Series:

PJ Dillon, Vikings, “Blood Eagle” (History)

Jonathan Freeman, ASC, Boardwalk Empire, “Golden Days for Boys and Girls” (HBO)

Anette Haellmigk, Game of Thrones, “The Children” (HBO)

Christopher Norr, Gotham, “Spirit of the Goat” (Fox)

Richard Rutkowski, Manhattan, “Perestroika” (WGN America)

Fabian Wagner, BSC, Game of Thrones, “Mockingbird” (HBO)

Television Movie, Miniseries or Pilot:

David Greene, CSC, The Trip to Bountiful (Lifetime)

John Lindley, ASC, Manhattan pilot (WGN America)

David Stockton, ASC, Gotham pilot (Fox)

Theo van de Sande, ASC, Deliverance Creek (Lifetime)

The ASC will also recognize cinematographers John Bailey, ASC; Bill Roe, ASC; Matthew Leonetti, ASC; and Phil Méheux, BSC, with honorary awards at the 29th Annual ASC Awards which will take place Feb. 15 at the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza. For ticket information, call (323) 969-4333.



Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Recent Posts

Archived Posts