ASC Announces Nominees for the 36th Annual Awards To Be Held March 20, 2022

by | Jan 27, 2022 | News | 0 comments

ASC AwardsNomminations2022 2The American Society of Cinematographers has named its annual Outstanding Achievement Award nominees in the categories of feature film, documentary and television cinematography. Winners will be announced during the 36th ASC Awards on March 20, 2022 in a hybrid event, both in person and live streamed, at the historic ASC Clubhouse in Hollywood. Below is a complete list of this year’s nominees by category:

Feature Film
Bruno Delbonnel, ASC, AFC for The Tragedy of Macbeth
Greig Fraser, ASC, ACS for Dune
Dan Laustsen, ASC, DFF for Nightmare Alley
Ari Wegner, ACS for The Power of the Dog
Haris Zambarloukos, BSC, GSC for Belfast

Motion Picture, Limited Series or Pilot Made for Television
Steve Annis for Foundation | Pilot Episode: “The Emperor’s Peace”
Tim Ives, ASC for Halston Episode: “The Party’s Over”
James Laxton, ASC for The Underground Railroad | Episode: “Chapter 9: Indiana Winter”
Christophe Nuyens, SBC for Lupin | Pilot Episode: “Chapter 1”
Ben Richardson, ASC for Mare of Easttown Episode: “Illusions”

Episode of a One-Hour Series Non-Commercial Television
Stuart Biddlecombe for The Handmaid’s Tale | Episode: “The Wilderness”
David Garbett for Sweet Tooth | Episode: “Big Man”
David Greene, ASC, CSC for Chaplewaite | Episode: “The Promised”
Jon Joffin, ASC, CSC for Titans | Episode: “Souls”
Boris Mojsovski, ASC, CSC for Titans | Episode: “Home”
Kate Reid, BSC for The Nevers | Episode: “Hanged”

Episode of a One-Hour Series Commercial Television
Thomas Burstyn, CSC, NZSC for Snowpiercer | Episode: “Our Answer for Everything”
Tommy Maddox-Upshaw, ASC for Snowfall | Episode: “Weight”
Ronald Paul Richard for Riverdale | Episode: “Chapter Eighty-Nine: Reservoir Dogs”
Brendan Steacy, CSC for Clarice | Episode: “Silence is Purgatory”
David Stockton, ASC for Mayans M.C. | Episode: “The Orneriness of Kings”
Gavin Struthers, ASC, BSC for Superman & Lois | Episode: “Heritage”

Episode of a Half-Hour Series Television
Marshall Adams, ASC for Servant | Episode: “2:00”
Michael Berlucchi & Marc Carter for Mythic Quest | Episode: “Backstory!”
Adam Bricker for Hacks | Episode: “There is No Line”
Paula Huidobro for Physical | Episode: “Let’s Get Together”
Jaime Reynoso, AMC for The Kominsky Method | Episode: “And it’s Getting More and More Absurd”

Documentary Award
Jessica Beshir for Faya Dayi
Isabel Bethencourt and Parker Hill for Cusp
Daniel Schönauer for The Hidden Life of Trees

Spotlight Award
Ruben Impens, SBC for Titane
Pat Scola for Pig
Adolpho Veloso, ABC for Jockey

The streaming announcement of the nominations and the list of last year’s winners can be found here:



Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Recent Posts

Archived Posts